Mother’s Day Weekend in Photos

Good Monday morning! How’s it going today?

I hope all you mothers out there had a very Happy Mother’s Day! I owe you a recap of this weekend, but since we got home later yesterday evening, I don’t have time to properly recap the weekend, so I’m just going to throw some photos at you. I actually didn’t take that many pictures, but…whatevs!

We spent Mother’s Day in Pensacola, Fl, where John’s sister and her husband live. His parents are spending the week there, so we joined them to celebrate!

IMG_2440

 

Got these sweet gifts from a student on Friday for Teacher Appreciation week. We had a field trip Friday, and field trips definitely require a lot of chocolate because they can be a bit of a headache! 😉

IMG_2441

 

Unfortunately, there had to be quite a bit of grading and lesson planning going on. Good thing  I was trapped in the car for a few hours!

IMG_2425

I was beyond excited about some quality beach time!

IMG_2451

IMG_0080

 

 

 

IMG_2427

 

IMG_2432

I cannot believe John got in the water. It was FREEZING! But, he was determined.

IMG_2452

I absolutely hate this picture, as we are both looking extremely rough. BUT, I’m so in love with my cute little niece! I hated saying goodbye.

It was a fabulous weekend! I only wish real life didn’t exist and we could just stay forever! Ah…well, only 3 weeks left until summer!

Have a Marvelous Monday friends!

Let’s Chat…

1. What did you do for Mother’s Day?

2. What else did you do this weekend?

3. When’s the last time you went to the beach?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Weekend in Photos

  1. For Mother’s Day we went over to my grannies favorite Olive Garden for lunch, unfortunately we had horrible service, so don’t think we are planning on going back anytime soon! But we did enjoy each others company! Wish we could have went to the beach like you guys 🙂
    Speaking of beach I can not wait to have my toes in the sand Wednesday afternoon as my mom and I are taking a girls trip to Myrtle Beach this weekend !

    • How fun! I love a good mother/daughter trip! And you’ll be able to fully enjoy it knowing that your done with school! Sorry you had a bad experience at Olive Garden. In my experience, chain restaurants vary greatly depending on the management.

Leave a Reply

