Quick Catch-Up – Weekend Wrap-Up {5/5/14}

Wow! Where did the weekend go? Ours was busy, but fun filled.

Oh…and Happy Cinco de Mayo! (does anyone really celebrate it? Or just use it as an excuse for an extra adult beverage or two? 🙂 )

Since I’m running short on time, it’s gonna be a quick catch-up today.

Saturday morning, we had an important event to head to – my sister’s graduation! Except for it was at 10am. And an hour away. And we needed to be there in time for pictures, parking, and to get a seat! Made for an earlier Saturday morning, but, it was worth it. 😉

Jake, my brother, wasn’t too excited to be in Auburn, considering we’re  big Alabama fans.

Following graduation we headed to lunch. It was at a rustic restaurant called, The Hound. The atmosphere was very laid back and the food was delicious.

 

I’m pretty sure this is the biggest mason jar I’ve ever seen!


Sunday began with church, followed by lunch, some yard work, and time spent enjoying the gorgeous day!

We also finally put together the grill I got John for his birthday. To say that it took a lot of time and patience is a huge understatement!

3 hours later, we finally have a grill! I have no “after” picture because I had to go get dinner going.

Speaking of dinner…I tried a new recipe. It was deeelish! I’ll definitely be sharing the recipe with you soon. But, here’s a sneak peek.

The rest of the night was spent catching up on shows from our DVR on the couch.

The weekend was a busy one, but definitely Marvelous! (<— thanks to Katie for hosting Marvelous in my Monday!)

Let’s Chat…

1. What was the best thing you did this weekend?

2. When’s the last time you had to put something together?

3. What all does your week ahead hold? 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Quick Catch-Up – Weekend Wrap-Up {5/5/14}

  1. My parents bought us a grill for both the husband and my birthdays (2 weeks apart). I think we are getting it this weekend- directly in the middle of both of ours haha- and I can’t wait! I love grilling out. I hope ours comes built because I do not want to deal with all those pieces! THe pasta salad looks great!

    • Omg…if I hadn’t tried to do things the cheap way and order online, it totally would’ve saved us a huge headache! In the end we did get it put together, but if I’d known, I definitely would have bought it already put together from the store! Ah, well…live and learn, right?

      I hope, for y’all’s sake, yours is already assembled! 🙂

  2. I had a similar weekend! A graduation it was a long weekend! With the ceremony and moving home I am still exhausted!

  3. Congratulations to your sister! 🙂
    The best thing I did this weekend was go out on a coffee date for some much needed girl time!

  4. Pingback: Warm Weather Eats & A Summertime Recipe |

  5. Pingback: A Friday Brain Dump |

Leave a Reply

