Friday Favorites #2 {5/2/14}

Oh, man! Has this been a long week, or is it just me? So glad it’s Friday!

Tomorrow is a pretty special day, my little sister graduates from college! I’m so proud of her! John and I will be headed to watch graduation tomorrow morning. Because the university is so large, there are multiple ceremonies. The college you’re graduating from, in her case- the College of Education, dictates when you will walk. Well, wouldn’t ya know hers is at 10am on Saturday morning?! Luckily, the University is only about an hour east of us. And, we’ll get to have a celebration lunch afterwards.

I really enjoyed last week’s Favorites post, so I’m back for round 2. Let’s go!

I’m linking up with Clare and Katie again today.

Favorite Photo:

Welllll, I couldn’t pick just one. I love all of these from my mom’s birthday last Sunday.

IMG_2756IMG_2760IMG_2789IMG_2791IMG_2794

Favorite Meal:

First – please excuse the extremely blurry photo.

Second – I know this isn’t a meal, but I’ve been loving feta recently! I don’t really like cheese that much, but oh, my…feta? That’s a different story.

Photo Apr 15, 8 11 40 PM

Favorite Purchase:

An Erin Condren gift card for my sister’s graduation gift. If you’ve never checked out her stuff, you’ve definitely got to! Lesson planners, life planners, personalized note cards, notepads, etc. – and all SO cute!

Favorite Moment:

Yesterday, at approximately 11am, when state testing for my kiddos was over. I’m so not a fan!

Favorite Workout

This bootcamp work out from Heather. It’s a good one! And quick, which is always a win in my book!

Strength and Cardio Bootcamp

Strength and Cardio Bootcamp

Favorite Text Message:

I suppose this could go with Favorite Moment, as well. But, we got out at 1pm on Tuesday, due to the threat of severe weather. Since I had been woken up by a tornado warning and spent 1:30am – 2:30 am in our “safe place,” it was a much needed break!

Photo May 02, 5 34 55 AM

Favorite Quote

Go Girl Go by Holley Gerth

Go Girl Go by Holley Gerth

I just love Holley’s blog. This was just the encouragement I needed this week.

Favorite Outfit:

This isn’t really an entire outfit, per se, BUT I get to wear jeans the entire month of May! Smile Yes!

Favorite Posts

It All Adds Up – I love Jana’s point that any and all movement and forms of exercise count. It doesn’t always have to be a super intense, super sweaty workout to count.

Be Authentic – Yes! Just do you.

cultivating positive body image – Robyn nails it again with this post!

Run the Race of Life with All Your HeartWe all can do so not in our own power but because of the One who lives within us.

The Diet That Works – “is the one that you can stick to for the rest of your life.” It’s the “diet” that allows your body to function fully

Restless – Today, I’m reminding myself to appreciate this time. It might feel confusing, but someday I’m going to look back and miss it.

There were so many posts I loved this week, but these are a few that really stuck out to me.

Let’s Chat…

1. Play along! What has been your Favorite moment?

2. Favorite meal?

3. Favorite posts?

 

12 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #2 {5/2/14}

  1. So many great posts, especially on body image & finding the diet that works for you! The best thing I read (well, watched) was a video by Amy Poehler all about bodies/body image.

  2. Congratulations to your sister- how exciting! True love is being graduation ready at 10 am on a Saturday, eh! Enjoy the celebration, she did it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

