Friday Favorites {4/25/14}

Welcome to the weekend! Well, after we make it through today – minor details my friends. Winking smile

I’m excited about this weekend! My mom’s big 50th birthday celebration is Sunday, and I’ve got lots I still need to do. I’d better get my tush in motion! Sadly, I’ve got some kind of yucky crud – jury’s still out as to what it is, but I’m just keeping my fingers and toes crossed it’s not the flu. There’s been a strain of it going around that presents itself with a sore throat, and…….guess what I have?? Praying it’s just a cold!

Today I want to share some of my favorites from the past week. Join in on the fun in the comments!

I’m linking up with Clare at Fitting It All In and Katie at Running 4 Cupcakes. Thanks Ladies!

Favorite Photo:

Confession – I’m not a huge fan of this picture due to my awkward pose and ghostly pale legs, but these are some of my favorite people. Smile

Favorite Meal

Photo Mar 27, 8 23 26 PM

Avacado Chicken Salad Pitas…mmm!

Favorite Purchase

A birthday gift for my mom. Smile

Favorite Moment

Thursday afternoon when I got to come straight home after work for the first time this week. It’s the small things!

Favorite Workout

Love Tabatas! Day-after Xmas Crumble: Fast and Furuious Tabata/Strength Combo by @Gina Harney

This strength and tabata workout was a good one, in the sweatiest, most exhausted way.

Favorite Thing I got in the Mail

This super sweet Easter card from my in-laws. It got even better when we opened the card and checks fell out. We certainly missed John’s family over Easter, but are looking forward to spending Mother’s Day with them.

Photo Apr 24, 6 27 30 PM 

Favorite Text Message

This message from my brother (in a group message about my mom’s birthday gift). Ohhhh 15-year old boy humor…

Photo Apr 24, 6 57 43 PM

Favorite Quote

Potential by Holley Gerth

Yes!!! I love Holley’s blog, and have read one of her books. She has a true gift for putting life into perspective.

Favorite Outfit

I bought this chambray dress from Gap a few weekends ago. It’s super comfortable, and cute too! It will definitely be making a frequent appearance in my outfit rotation.

Favorite Posts

There Is No ‘Right’ or ‘Wrong’ Workout – love Emily’s perspective! Very refreshing!

Share Yours- Top 10 Foods – So fun! What are your Top 10 foods? If you could only eat 10 foods for the rest of forever, what would you choose?

10 Awesome YouTube Workout Channels – Great resource from Julie for stellar at home workouts

Health benefits of exercise → Very informative! And props to Heather for earning her Group Exercise Instructor Certification!

I’m Thankful for Infertility – So gracefully said. I have so much admiration and respect for Brittany.

WIAW: Thoughts on Paleo – Very informative and thought provoking – as I can always count on Robyn’s posts to be.

These are just a handful of posts I enjoyed this week. I’d love to hear what you loved reading this week!

With that, I’m off friends! Time for a busy Friday and a fun-filled weekend! I hope yours is too!

Blessings!

Let’s Chat…

1. Tell me some of YOUR favorites from the week!

2. What are your weekend plans?

15 thoughts on “Friday Favorites {4/25/14}

  1. You are SO sweet! Much love! I actually think you look beautiful in that picture, and it’s a great one of everyone! I hear ya on the pasty legs, haha.I need some sun to hit my body! lol I’ll say some prayers that you don’t get the flu! I had that but then had just a cold a few weeks later- praying it’s the cold! Can’t wait to hear about your moms party !

    • Thanks, friend! Seriously, I need a spray tan or something because the pasty legs our out of control! I’ll definitely re-cap mom’s bday soon!

  2. Oh my favorite moment this week so far was this morning! I have been running quite slow for myself but completed 5 miles in 35 minutes! If I didn’t have to go to work I would have just kept running 🙂 I love that I am falling back in love with it!
    My weekend plans are packing up my dorm room for the final time, such a bittersweet moment!

  3. You look gorgeous in the pic! Girl, I am SO pale, my legs are even paler than yours, haha! Embrace the pale 🙂

    New here, and saw you are fitfluential, so wanted to say hello! Always nice to meet other fitfluential friends!

    Happy weekend!

  4. Okay, so I realize my previous comment was on last year’s Easter outfit, but after seeing this picture I thought that this outfit was adorable too! Please excuse my dorkiness haha
    And girl, we’re pretty much all pasty this time of year 😉

  5. My favorite part of the week and weekend plans are the same – heading out on the boat today! Your family is too cute! I love your dress and shoes – where in the world did you get those cute wedges?

Leave a Reply

