Easter Weekend Shenanigans–MIMM {4/21/14}

Wow! I cannot believe it’s Monday already! I guess it’s true that time flies when you’re having fun.

How was your Easter weekend? Ours was busy, busy, busy, but fun nevertheless. As I mentioned, my weekend started off a day early when I decided to take Friday off of work. It was MUCH needed, and I was so glad to get chores like, um, cleaning the house done. Saturday we drove an hour or so north to my parent’s house. All of my brothers and sisters were able to be home, and it was so wonderful to get to spend time together. They’re so much fun…and totally normal. Winking smile

Photo Apr 19, 9 28 50 PM

Saturday night we did the whole Easter egg dying thang. I went kinda fancy for the first two, then decided it was way too much effort.

Photo Apr 19, 9 28 29 PM

Photo Apr 19, 9 28 40 PM

After staying up waaaayyy too late chatting and laughing away on Saturday night, we were up on Sunday morning to see what the Easter Bunny brought. I love how my parents still go all out for Santa Clause and the Easter Bunny even though their youngest child is 15. It makes the holidays so much more fun, in my opinion. It’s like a piece of childhood that those 2 holidays would not be the same without.

Photo Apr 20, 9 10 38 AM

Photo Apr 20, 8 55 36 AM

John and I made out pretty well, I’d say (He also got a Nike Dri-Fit shirt for tennis).

Following church, my grandparents (from my mom’s side), aunts, uncles, and cousins came over for a delicious Easter lunch. I failed to get a picture of the Easter spread, but, I did manage to get one of the desserts. Dessert is more important anyway, right?

Photo Apr 20, 3 08 38 PM

After lunch, it was time for some Easter egg hunting. My grandfather stuffed some of the eggs with money. Once I knew that, I was fighting off the little kids, proving that you’re never too old to hunt for eggs. Winking smile

Photo Apr 20, 3 44 55 PM

Eventually, John and I packed up and headed home. It was a truly a wonderful Easter!

IMG_6346

My brothers and sisters (minus Kathryn, who was with her boyfriend, celebrating with his family) and all my cousins from my mom’s side.

Today is back to work. My students will be taking standardized tests next week, so we’ll be reviewing all week long. Have a Marvelous Monday friends!!

Let’s Chat…

1. What did you do for Easter?

2. Do you still get an Easter basket/ hunt for eggs?

3. What are your plans for today?

18 thoughts on “Easter Weekend Shenanigans–MIMM {4/21/14}

  1. I went to my grandparents house and with some rearranging we were able to get the whole family there too, it was so nice to get to spend time with everyone altogether.
    We got a little Easter surprise from my Grandma, she can’t resist but we haven’t done the egg hunting, I guess with me being 21 and the youngest they don’t feel the need to haha.
    Today is back to work and back to class, time to wrap up the semester!

  2. I may or may not be slightly jealous you still get to do an Easter egg hunt every year. We gave up on that years ago – or should I say: my parents unfairly decided we were too old ;)?! My mum didn’t buy a single chocolate egg though my grandma mailed us some chocolate chicken, haha. Anyway, it’s great you had such an amazing Easter with your family!

    • Haha! If it weren’t for the fact that I still have younger cousins, I’m afraid we’d be done with the egg hunting too! I did make it with lots of candy though! A chocolate chicken? That’s hilarious!

      • Actually, I do have one younger cousin but she lives too far away for me to join in on her Easter egg hunt, haha. And yes, chocolate chicken. I posted a picture on the blog today though my mum apparently decided they weren’t made for eating …

      • I’m headed over to check out that chocolate chicken asap! And you couldn’t even eat it?! I’d say you are in definite need of a chocolate fix. 😉

  3. Ah, I love the title! Shenanigans pretty much sums it all up! 🙂
    I am glad yous had a good Easter. We had a group birthday celebration/Easter dinner on Saturday. At about three in the afternoon we decided to invite “a couple of friends” over for Sunday. Needless to say, yesterday we had a full-out dinner with sixteen guests! Oops 😉

    • Don’t small get-togethers usually turn out to be bigger than expected? Ah well, the more the merrier, right?! Sounds like you had a great Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

