I Surrender All

Oh, my… I have so much on my mind.

Yesterday, I went to Birmingham (if you’ve been reading a while, you know I drive, every other Wednesday, about an hour and fifteen minutes to my therapy and nutrition appointments as part of my ongoing recovery from an eating disorder) and met with 2 of my favorite ladies. My therapist and nutritionist are so much more to me than their job description would lead one to believe. They are my friends, my support, my accountability, a source of guidance and a light on this path to full recovery, and sometimes a lot of times, my sanity.

While I process things that are going on in my little world and how I am going to deal with upcoming challenges, I want to leave you with this thought

All to Jesus I surrender, all to Him I freely give. I will ever love and trust Him, in His presence  daily live.

I need a constant, daily – no, hourly – reminder that HE is in control, HE is trustworthy, I need only to surrender ALL control and live in His presence. To freely give over all control – much easier said than done, I know!

Have a blessed Thursday, friends!

11 thoughts on “I Surrender All

    • Embarrassingly, I stole that picture from Pinterest, so I’m not sure what the font is! But I see it everywhere too, and it’s so cute!

      I love that hymn too. It’s always so fitting for any tough situation.

  1. We all need reminding of this every day. I battled an eating disorder for 6 years and now coach women walking through that struggle. Every day we want to grasp control of our lives, of food, our bodies, even our recovery path, but it’s only when we release it to the Lord and let Him work that healing happens. Thanks for sharing this reminder and your journey with all of us!

  2. Ah, do I never need this reminder. Especially in the context of recovery. Every second it a conscious moment in which I have to surrender to Him. Thank you so much for sharing.
    Have a blessed, happy Easter!
    It’s not about the bunny- but the lamb!
    ^^^ Isn’t that a neat saying, I thought you’d like it. So true!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

