Spring Break WIAW

Good morning friends! It is a beautiful day here today, just cold. Boo! I can’t believe it’s the last week in March and we had freezing temps last night. I know lots of you up north even got snow. I am SO ready for warmer weather to be here to stay!

Since today is Wednesday, that means it’s time for What I ate Wednesday Tuesday. (Thanks Jenn for hosting!) Y’all, let me be honest for a second, I’m horrible at remembering to take pictures of my meals. I have good intentions, but I must just get too excited about digging in and chowing down. Ah well…maybe one of these days… Winking smile

Breakfast – 8:15am

Breakfast was a bowl of oats, topped with peanut butter and strawberries. Boring, maybe. Delicious, definitely!

After my food settled, I did this workout from Danica. It’s a good one!

Full Body At-Home Bodyweight Workout - in less than 25 minutes - quick & effective..jpg

I also completed a 35 minute pilates and cardio workout via fitnessblender.com. Fitness Blender is a GREAT resource for at-home workouts. Most of them require little to no equipment. Perfect for someone like me who doesn’t have a gym membership and relies on home workouts.

Lunch 12:40 pm

Lunch was an open faced whole wheat bagel. I topped it with regular hummus, turkey, lettuce, and tomato slices – with lots of salt and peppa! I served it with mini triscuits (why are bite sized foods so much better? ) and a dark chocolate and oatmeal cookie for dessert.

Photo Mar 25, 12 35 39 PM

Following lunch, I had the itch to get out of the house. I didn’t really have any intention of buying anything, but just wanted to get out and walk around. One of my favorite places to browse is TJ Maxx. Well, wouldn’t ya know I found some things I just couldn’t live without (catch my sarcasm there?).

Photo Mar 25, 3 43 39 PM

I fell in LOVE with these throw pillows for our couch. I’ve had my eye out for some new pillows for a while now, and when I saw these, I knew I couldn’t pass them up! I love how they turned out!

Photo Mar 25, 4 22 27 PM

Please excuse the lighting. I also purchased 2 more (of the same ) pillows for the loveseat.

Snack 4:05 pm

Aint nothing changed here! Still loving my chocolate dipped coconut Luna Bar (unpictured).

Following my snack, I had the itch to do some baking. My go-to when I want to bake, but don’t want to make a huge mess in the kitchen? Homemade chocolate chip cookies. So simple, yet so delicious. They’re John’s absolute favorite and the guys at his office love them too, so I knew I’d have no problem finding something to do with them. The 2 of us have a hard time polishing off 4 dozen cookies. Winking smile

Dinner 7:45 pm

I tried a new recipe last night for dinner. How delicious does this sound…Pizza-esque Tomato Basil Quinoa Casserole?! Unfortunately, as I mentioned earlier, I didn’t take any pictures. However, I will hook you up with some pictures from feastie.com’s website. This dish was seriously delicious.

source

While I didn’t snap a picture of the finished dish, I DID get a picture of these ridiculously huge grape tomatoes. Have you ever seen such?!

I also had a side salad topped with feta cheese, crushed almonds, and Newman’s Own balsamic vinaigrette.

Snack 9:20 pm

I had a handful of Publix’s Cranberry Nut Organic trail mix for a snack. Delicious!

On today’s agenda…

My mom and sister are driving down for the day. We’re going to re-do and makeover a china cabinet/hutch that my mom found for super cheap. I’m SO excited! I found a few pictures on pinterest that I like! I’m hoping ours will turn out something like these.

hutch by croskelley, via Flickr    painted china cabinet images - Google Search  Modern Cottage Painted China Cabinet. $775.00, via Etsy.

I’ll keep you updated as to how it turns out! On that note, I’d better get going!

Let’s Chat…

1. What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?

2. Have you ever refinished a piece of furniture?

6 thoughts on “Spring Break WIAW

  1. Recently my toast featured on my post today! I have been loving udis toast with laughing cow cinnamon cheese and warmed raspberries!

    • That sounds divine! I’m definitely going to have to get my hands on some of that laughing cow cheese! And I LOVE that fresh produce is beginning to show up at the stores this time of year.

  2. I’ve found that when I see pillows I love @ a good price, I’ll pick them up no matter what. I dont know about you, but it’s so hard for me to find pillows that are 1) adorable and 2) not overpriced. You agree? 🙂

Leave a comment