Quick and Effective Saturday Morning Circuit

Hi friends!

I hope your Saturday morning is off to a great start so far! Mine began with some breakfast, followed by a quick, effective circuit workout. I loved it so much, I wanted to share it with you!

Sat. Circuit

I’m obviously a little more than ready for spring!

Set your timer (I have an app I downloaded on my phone that gives me options for HIIT workouts, circuits, tabata, etc.) for 50 seconds of work followed by 10 seconds of rest. Perform 3 rounds of the circuit for a great, 30 minute workout. Perfect way to get going on this Saturday morning!

I have a feeling I’ll be coming back to this one!. I’m always looking for a quick, but sweaty, workout after those long days.

Let me know what you think if you decide to give it a try!

The rest of our Saturday is kind of up in the air. We don’t really have any firm plans, but I’m thinking perhaps a lunch date and a trip for some spring flowers may be in order. I’m itching to get some flowers in the ground and begin my flower gardens. I’m a little hesitant that we may get another hard frost, but fingers crossed we won’t…one of the perks of living in the south.

Have a great one friends!

Let’s Chat…

1. What’s your go to quick and sweaty workout?

2. Do you like to garden? I do…but I’m awful at keeping up with the watering, weeding, etc.

5 thoughts on “Quick and Effective Saturday Morning Circuit

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up List Style {3/17/14} |

Leave a Reply

