Hour-By-Hour {WIAW 2/26/14}

Thank goodness we’ve reached the middle of this week. Y’all, as fast as last week flew by, I feel like this week is going by just as sssllllooowwww. Whew!

I thought today, I’d share a glimpse into my day, hour-by-hour. Some of my favorite bloggers have done similar posts recently, and I enjoyed reading them, so I thought I’d play along too.

I’m also linking up with Jenn today! A big thanks to her for hosting this little What I Ate Wednesday party each week.

5:15- Alarm goes off. I hit snooze. Finally, about 5:30-ish I roll out of the bed.

5:45 – Peruse blog-land a few minutes while washing my face, brushing teeth, etc. and finally hop in the shower.

6:45 – Exit the bathroom, prep breakfast for John and myself, gather my things

7:00– head out the door

7:20 – Arrive at school, sign in, get coffee, make copies, and enjoy breakfast while checking e-mails.

7:50 – open the door to let kids in and get the day started.

8-11:15 – Teach, Teach, Teach,

11:15-12 – Kiddos go to PE. I organize my mess of a desk, file papers, prep for my afternoon class, check and return e-mails, and try to get ahead in planning for next week.

12 – Pick up my 2nd block class (I only teach Reading/Language Arts and my pair teacher teaches Math, Science, and Social Studies).

12:11-12:34 – (How’s that for a crazy, specific, super short lunch time?!): LUNCH!!!

Sorry it’s not a legit lunchtime photo. As much as you want to see the cafeteria and the kids I eat lunch with, it’s kinda frowned upon to whip out my phone at lunch. 😦

12:45-3: Teach, Teach, Teach

3: Clean up and organize my room, and prep for the next day.

3:40 – Head out the door for home! Text John on the way home and ask him if he cares if we have leftovers/ make whatever you want from the fridge for dinner. He’s game. Score!

4: Enjoy a snack of a Chocolate Dipped Coconut Luna Bar, hot tea, and water. And epic combo that ain’t old yet!

4:45: Change clothes and kick my own butt doing this workout from Heather, over at a Fit N Cookies. It was a good one!

5:30 – Hubby gets home. I chat with my mom on the phone for a while since I haven’t talked to her in days! John gets in his own little workout.

6:30 – Begin typing this post

7– Head into the kitchen to make my lunch for tomorrow, and do the little meal prep necessary – aka pop things into the microwave.

7:30 – Answer a few texts from my sister

7:45 – Finally sit down to dinner. I had some of this leftover Cheesy Quinoa Bake, with a side salad topped with feta, almonds, and balsamic vinaigrette. SO good!

We watch The Bachelor, yes- I got sucked in again, and I play on Instagram for a while.

9:20 – Get up for a snack of about 1/2 a cup of this trail mix.

10 – Get ready for bed, make sure clothes are good to go for the next day, and read for a while in bed.

10:45 ish – Lights out, and after tossing and turning, I’m out too!

A slower day than normal, but a good one nonetheless!

Let’s Chat…

1. What time do you typically get up/ go to sleep? Do you get enough sleep? I know I don’t!

2. What time do you typically eat lunch? Mine’s the same M-F…Saturdays tend to be a little later. 

3. Do you eat a nighttime snack? I do most every night! 

4. Tell me something about your day! 

10 thoughts on “Hour-By-Hour {WIAW 2/26/14}

  1. Such a fan of these type of posts. Was hoping to do one myself today, but will do it next Wednesday. As delicious as your meals look, my favorite is still your quinoa bake. I really need to give it a try soon!

    I wake up between 3:45-4, and go to bed around 9.

    • Ha! I don’t know..I guess my body is used to it now. Sometimes I do get hungry in the midst of showering and getting ready, but I’m usually running late so don’t grab anything and end up rushing around until a few quiet minutes at school before the kids come in. Maybe my nighttime snack helps too? Definitely loved the workout. Doing it again soon for sure!

  2. I feel extremely old for admitting that 10:45 feels impossibly late for me 😆 I’m usually in bed by 9:30, mostly because I know I’ll be waking up ridiculously early so I try to get to make up for it by going to bed earlier. Doesn’t always work that way, though, since sometimes I end up waking up even earlier…

Leave a Reply

