Weekend Wrap-Up {2/1-2/2}

What a wonderful weekend!

This was one of those weekends that I wish I could have every weekend. You know, the kind where you do enough to feel semi-productive, but still get lots of rest and down-time in to feel ready for the week? Yep…pretty good!

Saturday morning began leisurely. I was able to get in a good workout, too. I did workout one from Gina’s Winter Shape Up program. It’s a great workout that can be done in your living room, with little to no equipment, and it’s quick! I followed it up with this Love Your Booty routine.

I thought you may want to see what I worked out in?

Since the hubs and I had a gift card for Chick-fil-a, we decided to have lunch date. Why are lunch dates so fun?

We then ran a bunch of errands. On the agenda was Target, TJ Maxx, and Home Depot. We are on the hunt for some patio furniture for the back patio, as well as some chairs to go with our new dining room table. We WERE also on the hunt for some cafe lights to string up over the patio as well. But, we lucked out at Home Depot when we stumbled upon the perfect lights.

John wanted the kind with the actual filament in the light, as opposed to a bulb placed around a christmas-type light. I had no clue there was a difference until we started looking.

I’ve secretly been in love with cafe lights ever since our wedding reception. It was held at my parent’s house (which is on about 20 acres), and the side patio/garden area was canopied using cafe lights. It was so magical and beautiful!

After running around for most of the afternoon, we headed back home to tackle another patio project. Our first attempt at putting up posts failed. So, we needed to add some concrete to make them more sturdy.

I was in charge of leveling them as John poured the concrete. As you can see…I did a fabulous job. 😉

Dinner was a treat because we picked up my favorite…Zoe’s! Mmm! I think I could eat there daily and be perfectly happy! John was feeling  burger, so he got a cheeseburger from Five Guys Burgers and Fries. I’m not gonna lie. I stole some fries to dip in ketchup. SO good.

IMG_0016

Please excuse the horrendous picture and the football cup. If I’m paying $4.oo, you better believe I’ll use it again!

We spent the rest of the evening catching up on shows tom our DVR and staying up too late watching SNL. But, it was so funny. Melissa McCarthy is hilarious!

After church and Sunday school on Sunday morning, we stopped by the grocery store on our way home. We wanted to beat all those pre-Super Bowl Party shoppers.

IMG_1812

New church apparel. Trying to decide if I like it…kinda LOUD!

The rest of the afternoon was spent doing various things. Eventually we had to get out to enjoy the pretty weather. 74 degrees in February?! I’ll take it!

Before settling in for the Super Bowl, I did a little food prep for the week. It always pays off when I’m running in the door starving, or too tired to want to fix anything.

We’re planning to wind our weekend down with, what else, the Super Bowl. And I’m not going to be able to go to the bathroom because I have to watch all the commercials. Kidding. Kinda. 😉

Since I’m typing this on Sunday evening, I haven’t seen any commercials yet (other than all the ones that have been leaked on YouTube for weeks), but, I can’t wait to hear which ones you loved, and the ones you hated. It seems they’re always so hyped up, and rarely deliver. Maybe this year will be different?

Here’s to hoping this Monday is as Marvelous as the weekend!! Catch you cool kids later!

1. Did you watch the Super Bowl? What did you think…Game? Commercials? Half Time?

2. Any big plans for the week? I’m hoping to make it to Pure Barre with a friend this week since snow ruined it last week. Other than that…nada!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up {2/1-2/2}

  1. I personally LOVE your dress. Sure it may be a bit “loud” (if thats what you want to call it), but it looks adorable on you! It’s a keeper oxox

    Watched the game – was rooting for denver (just because of Manning), but knew Seahawks were a better team going into it. Bruno Mars looks super sexy 😉

    • Thanks girl! I decided I think I like the dress too. 🙂
      I was rooting for Denver also. Love Peyton Manning. And OMG…Bruno Mars. If I only I could move like that and not look ridiculous!

  2. I usually love the commercials during the Super Bowl, but I thought they were pretty lame this year. Very disappointing. Those lights look perfect.. I wouldn’t mind hanging those up on my balcony!

Leave a Reply

