Thursday Thoughs #5

Morning Beautiful(s)!

That saying makes me smile. For as long as I can remember, that’s how my dad greeted me in the mornings. What a lovely thing to hear each day. 🙂

It’s Thursday, so you know that means it’s time for some Thinking Out Loud.<——– Check out the party on Amanda’s lovely blog!

1. Snow days are awesome. Teachers love ‘em just as much as kids. I promise. I got a text message from my principal yesterday saying that we are out of school again today due to the roads remaining closed until noon today. I’m not saying I did a little dance, but I’m not denying it either. 😉

2. I’m going stir crazy. As much as I’m loving being off of work, I’m about to go crazy! I NEED to get out! On that note, at least now my house is super organized and clean, and all the laundry is done. Yes!

3. John and I talk about our future dog. He even has a name; Tucker. People who overhear us talking about Tucker probably think we’re crazy. But, when we do get a dog, I’m dead set on getting a silver lab. Seriously, SO cute. Those eyes!

tumblr_mc1gbtQPfZ1rxh9hco1_500

4. So, who’s excited about the Super Bowl on Sunday? I’m not really a professional football fan. I’ll watch it when/if it’s on, or if it’s a good game, but seeing as college football is so big around here, we don’t really get into the Pros too much. Commercials though, that’s a different story. Who’s seen the new Budweiser commercial with the puppy? Adorable! The past few years, I feel like the commercials have been a bit disappointing. Here’s to hoping everyone pulled out their best creativity for this year’s Super Bowl. I’m a sucker for funny commercials!

5. So, the high next Tuesday is 70 degrees. WHAT?! We haven’t been above freezing since Monday. Gees! Such is Alabama weather.

photo 2

6. I’ve still been contemplating competition, and trying NOT to be so competitive. Check out this post. I’d love to hear your thoughts!

7. I need beauty help. I’m looking for a good concealer, mostly just to spot cover. But, I need it to be cheap like, Target, Wal-Mart, CVS cheap.

8. What are your feelings on Valentine’s Day? I’m not a person who really gives it a lot of thought or importance. As far as I’m concerned, I don’t need a day to show my loved ones that I really love them. Although, I’m certainly not opposed to flowers, chocolates, and gifts (especially when I get special deliveries at work!).

photo 1

9. Ugh. My appetite lately has been non-existent. I have no clue why because I haven’t really changed anything I’ve been eating or how I’ve been exercising. Any suggestions on how to get it back?

10. I have a friend who sent me a document she uses each day to help her live intentionally. I’ve used it the past 2 days, and I’ve been LOVING it. As a person who likes to write things down and make lists, it’s perfect for me. Would you be interested in it if I shared?

Well, that’s all I’ve got for today folks! I guess I should start thinking about what I’m going to do with all my students tomorrow. Going back to school for a Friday??  I say we just start fresh on Monday. 😉

What’s the weather been like where you live?

Tell me about your typical Valentine’s Day?

Tell me how to get my appetite back! Please!?

6 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughs #5

  1. I would love to see the guide to living intentionally! Valentine’s Day usually means a special meal (whether that’s going out to dinner or making something at home together), special chocolate, and some snuggling!

  2. woo hoo for snow days!! And for nice weather coming. . . we got snow this morning (in MN) and the roads were a mess. . . but we all still have school and work and everything! It basically has to be a blizzard for snow to shut down school around here!

    • I couldn’t make up in MN! I think my blood would freeze! I’m just happy the sun is shining today, even if it’s still below freezing. I’m a girl who needs the sun!

  3. That silver lab is just gorgeous! And I kind of love how you’ve already given him a name 😉 I just got back from travelling, so I really have no idea what the weather has been like… but it’s a little chilly, especially compared to Cali 😆 And for concealer, I really like Maybelline’s Fit Me — great consistency and staying power.

    • Ha! I could never live where you do. I think my blood might freeze! I’d spend a lot of time in comfy clothes next to a fire I think. Thanks for the concealer recommendation!! I’m headed out today, and definitely going to look at Fit Me.

Leave a Reply

