Weekend Wrap-Up {1/18-1/19}

Good Monday Morning!

I hope your Monday is off to a great start! Since I’m off of work today due to the MLK Jr. Holiday, mine has begun quite Marvelously!

Linking up with Katie over at Healthy Diva Life for Marvelous in My Monday today.

Saturday was my father in law’s birthday. My husband wanted to travel north to celebrate with him. Since we didn’t have anything going on this weekend and I am off today, it worked out perfectly for us to go.

Side Note: Does anyone else hate to go away for the weekend, rush back in on Sunday night, and be ready to go on Monday morning? I can’t stand it! I need at least a few hours home on Sundays to get things in order and ready for the week. I hate feeling rushed!

We left after John got home from work on Friday evening to drive the 2.5 hours north.

photo 2

Dinner was enjoyed on the interstate.

Once we arrived, we stayed up waaaayy to late on Friday night chatting away and catching up.

Saturday morning, I was the first one up, so I enjoyed my breakfast and got a workout in before the day got going. We then went to a furniture warehouse sale. $75 for a king size bed?! If only we were in the market for new furniture.

We then went to a local boutique where my mother in law spoiled me with some new clothes! I’ve been looking for patterned leggings for a while, but have never found any that I like. I found some at this store, and my mother in law was too sweet to buy them for me.

photo

Who would have thought that I’d find leggings I love in the itty bitty town where my husband is from?!

The rest of the evening was spent celebrating the birthday boy, watching tv, playing ping pong, playing a few board games, and enjoying each other’s company.

 photo 1       photo 2

Traditional birthday pizza and “white inside, chocolate outside” birthday cake.

photo 3

Sunday morning, we were off to church, and then to lunch with my in-laws and John’s grandparents. We then headed home to spend a few more hours together before it was time to pack up and head home.

It was a great weekend! It was so nice to spend time with my in-laws without the hustle and bustle of anything else going on (Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc).

photo 3

On the agenda today:

  • llaaauuunndddrryyyy
  • Get the house cleaned and ready for the week
  • Meal plan and grocery shop
  • Oh….and The BACHELOR tonight! 🙂 My guilty pleasure.

In the Comments:

1. What did you do this weekend?

2. What are you eating this week? I need some new ideas! 

3. What are some of your favorite board games? I used to love Life when I was younger. Now I really like any trivia type games.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up {1/18-1/19}

Leave a Reply

