Christmas Whirlwind Recap – Part 2

First, I must tell you that my lunch date with the birthday boy was wonderful! Nothing better than getting to see my hubby in the middle of the day. What a treat! Tonight, I’ve got big things in store…fried rice and chicken with leftover chocolate birthday cake! Plus, I’m going to let him pick what tv show we watch.  I know what you’re thinking… how am I ever going to top this next year?! I honestly don’t know.

Christmas Recap Part duex

After cleaning up and showering, the rest of John’s family arrived. Grandparents, Aunt and Uncle, cousins and cousins’s kids.

We had a yummy Christmas (late) lunch

Followed by some delicious desserts.

Post-lunch, it was time for Mary Emma (John’s cousin’s daughter) to break into her gifts. She just couldn’t wait any longer. John got practice with future little ones…

And his little helper couldn’t have been more elated with the outcome.

Isn’t she just the cutest?!

That, however, didn’t keep her interest long. She soon pawned the babies off on me to watch while she got down with a  little rock n roll.

Too cute!

Not too long after, John’s mother requested that the boys break out the guitars for some Christmas carols. Being that she is a retired elementary music teacher and leads the choir at church, I suppose it was only natural. I, on the other hand, kept my mouth closed and took pictures. You do NOT want to hear what comes out when I try to sing.

Mary Emma, of course, needed to sing with the band.

We finally packed up and headed out to make the 2 and a half hour drive back home around 7 pm. It was a super fast trip, just over 24 hours, but it was a great Christmas, and we were sad to leave!

But…now I have a birthday to celebrate! I’d better go before the birthday boy beckons!

And, to leave you with the cuties, because seriously, who wouldn’t want to see this?

I hope you had a fabulous Christmas with family and friends! I am definitely blessed!

Tell me about your Christmas!!!

Do you have little ones that make get togethers hilarious?!

One thought on “Christmas Whirlwind Recap – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Weekend Round-Up #1 |

Leave a Reply

