WYAW–What YOU Ate Wednesday

Hi friends! Have I mentioned recently how thankful I am for all of you? I love interacting with you on a daily basis. Y’all are amazing!

So, as I’ve mentioned, I tend to eat the same foods for breakfast, lunch, snacks, and even dinners. So, being as I’m short on time today, AND the fact that I need some food inspiration, instead of a normal WIAW post, I want to know what YOU ate. So, perhaps I should call this a WYAW (What YOU ate Wednesday) post. <—Thanks for hosting the party again this week, Jen!

Below are the foods I normally seem to eat day in and day out. So, please, help a sister out and give me suggestions – what did YOU eat for breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner? What are some of YOUR favorite foods? I know I can count on you to give me some suggestions for changing things up. Smile

Breakfasts – usually oats, PB, and berries.

Photo Mar 29, 8 36 37 AM

Lunches – whole wheat bagel, hummus, turkey, lettuce, tomato, served with triscuits and a cookie

Photo Apr 12, 11 40 49 AM

Snacks: Typically a Luna bar for an afternoon snack and a heaping handful of trail mix for a nighttime snack.

Photo Apr 08, 6 05 55 PM

Dinner – Guacamole chicken salad pitas served with roasted sweet potatoes (I can’t seem to get enough of this! Mmmm!) This is definitely one of my favorite meals in my tiny  rather small dinner meal rotation.

  Photo Mar 27, 8 23 26 PM  Photo Apr 08, 8 26 26 PM

Alright…suggestions, please?! Ready, go! Open-mouthed smile

Let’s chat…

1. Obviously – Give me suggestions for changing things up!

2. What is one food/meal that you seem to eat over and over?

3. What was the best thing you ate this past week? For me, it’s definitely my guacamole chicken salad!

10 thoughts on “WYAW–What YOU Ate Wednesday

  1. Hmm, I’m currently eating a bagel thin, apple, and vanilla Greek yogurt with Kashi cereal on top for breakfast. Lunch today is a taco salad, strawberries, veggies. Dinner will be pasta ha Snacks are luna bars and Clif z bars are my go to snacks!

  2. When I was recovering, I had to force myself to not eat the same foods. My dietician pointed out that eating the same foods was my ed. It was my way of still controlling. Some things that helped me… Going out to eat with my husband and letting him order for me, letting my husband pack my lunch a few days a week and letting my husband pick what we had for dinner…even if it was cheeseburgers with fries. It really helped me. Now, I eat a very wide variety of foods. And, I don’t eat the same breakfast, lunch, dinners every day/week.
    Here are some idea…
    Breakfasts: waffles with butter, real maple syrup, fresh fruit cup and a glass of milk
    Bagel or English muffin with a whole egg, a slice of cheese and turkey bacon or sausage, fruit and greek yogurt
    A parfait with Greek yogurt, fruit and granola and a side of 2 slices of wheat toast with peanut butter
    Lunches: leftovers with fruit and a Greek yogurt with cookie or snack bar
    Sandwich (peanut butter and jelly, egg salad, chicken salad, tuna salad), a cup of vegetable soup, a piece of fruit and milk with cookie or snack bar
    Pasta salad with meat and cheese cubes, fruit and greek yogurt with a cookie or snack bar
    Dinners: tons of recipes from iowagirleats.com and always round out the meal with side dishes and a glass of milk
    Snacks: cupcake/cake/candy bar and milk
    Muffin with pb and milk
    Cereal and milk
    Granola, fruit and yogurt parfait
    Real ice cream
    Soft pretzel and cheese

    I challenge you to eat full fat/not diet foods/not always look for lighter options. This made a huge difference in my health and recovery. – you may already be doing this. I am just saying this made a huge difference for me in toying with recovery and becoming completely FREE!

    God has wonderful plans for you and your life. Don’t let the devils stronghold (ed) keep you from Gods best. You are His and He loves you and desires for you to be completely free! God bless you!

    • Whoa! AWESOME suggestions. I definitely think eating the same type of foods is part of my ED control creeping in. But, it’s also in part because I do have to pack my breakfasts, lunches, and a snack each day to take to work, so similar meals do make for easy packing. However, like you suggested a PB&J would be easy too! I’ve also been letting my hubby pick out dinners and restaurants, which, like you said, has been really good!

      Thanks SO much for all the suggestions! I hope you’ll continue to read and be honest with me on this journey. Thanks girl! :-)

  3. Your eats are inspiring me! I’m definitely guilty of eating the same thing over and over – usually it’s green smoothie, soup/salad for lunch and a stir fry for dinner!

    • Ha, well, we can inspire each other. :-) Now that it’s getting warmer, and since I’ll be off during the summer and will have a little more time, I’m thinking green smoothies will definitely need to make an appearance soon!

  4. This could easily be one of my days of eats! I usually have oats for breakfast, a sandwich for lunch, a granola bar for snack, and something easy for dinner. Lately though I’ve been wanting to change up my meals!
    For lunch today I took a big kale salad with avocado, onion, tomato, mushrooms, and poppy seed dressing. Plus an apple and nuts.
    Last night for dinner I made a chili with quinoa, sweet potatoes, and kale! Perfect for reheating and freezing.
    On the weekends I love to make eggs, smoothies, pancakes, omelettes, or muffins for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

